stilltable.blogg.se

Hondo guitar serial number lookup
Hondo guitar serial number lookup









hondo guitar serial number lookup

Now, like most, Dean has two categories of guitars that they offer. This allows you to properly determine the value of a guitar and its real age. They have been used for decades to diagnose when and where the guitar was manufactured. Just like most products in the world, guitars are usually marked with a serial number of sorts. If it is not the Vendetta 3.0, Im not interested.' Havent heard from him since. He exploded right away with, 'Well, if it is indeed the XM, what do I have to add to make this an even trade?' I answered, 'A real guitar man! Im sorry but I just DO NOT like basswood guitars.

hondo guitar serial number lookup

I think I pissed the guy off when I told him I thought his guitar looked a hell of a lot like the Dean Vendetta XM model. Im starting to think this is going to be all for naught though. Thanks for the help guys! I seen where my membership/log in was just approved on the Dean boards so I will be posting something there in a few minutes. Dean Guitar Serial Number Lookup For EquipmentĢ4 frets. EDIT - Vendetta 3.0 information (serial # will not be different between import models). There were some bolt on USA and Czech models. They did start putting a year # somewhere in them, but they are imports and the year really doesn't matter for their worth. There are Czech Republic guitars that will have Hand Crafted in the Czech Republic on the back of the headstock with a serial # (nothing to denote year.) The Korean and Chinese guitar serials for the most part don't give a year or any other indication. In the late 90's (1996 I believe) the serial #'s for the USA models were stamped on the fret board after the last fret. Im looking, but Im not finding anything there either.:arg: try making a post on the Dean board - lots of knowledgeable folks.įor the most part - the USA models will have 'Made in the USA' with YY - SERIAL on the back of the headstock.

hondo guitar serial number lookup

Dean Guitar Serial Number Lookup For Equipment.











Hondo guitar serial number lookup